Women In Robotics Online

Save the Date: AMA with Bing Jiang

Saturday

Apr 17

2021

3 people went

Saturday, Apr 17, 2021
11:00am - 12:00pm PDT


[Shown to members only]


We are excited to host another AMA, this time with Bing Jiang on April 17th at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 6pm UTC. We will be hosting via Zoom.

Bing Jiang is the co-founder and CEO of Rolling Robots, Inc., a Los Angeles based kids tech and robotics learning center where kids build and code robots to learn STEM-related skills. 

As the pioneer in STEM education, she co-led the growth of Rolling Robots from one to three locations in the Los Angeles area. Each year, Rolling Robots is severing thousand of children from age 4 to 16 each year in the afterschool membership programs, summer/winter/spring camps, and the one-of-kind robot building birthday parties. 

Rolling Robots’ students won numerous world championship awards in VEX Robotics Competitions year after year. Rolling Robots BattleBots Team was on BattleBots 2019 Season. Rolling Robots InvenTeam was the Beaver Work Award recipient at Lemelson-MIT Eureka Festival. Rolling Robots Young Inventors group was selected as the Top 25 Team of the XPRIZE Next-Gen Mask Challenge. Despite the impact of the pandemic, Rolling Robots VEX Robotics Competition Teams have 10 teams qualified for the VEX World Championship in 2021.

Bing Jiang is passionate to help nurture young tech geniuses. She was a Boeing engineering manager prior to her entrepreneur career. She earned a Master's Degree in Physics from Cal State LA. She is a Goldman Sachs 10KSB scholar. She also co-founded Rolling Robots Outreach, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization with the mission to promote STEM education in youth by providing maker spaces and STEM outreach activities.

You did not go